Live your best life.

Just yesterday, my roommate and I were discussing this very topic, to ‘live your best life’. I think many people misunderstand this, Many think that living your best life means doing things you are not necessarily comfortable with. Which to a certain degree, is not wrong. To me, this means living purposefully, out of my comfort zone, trying new things. Things that will make me grow. Things that will make me a better person. Things that will allow me to live in Love, to show Love.

To me, living your best life doesn’t mean to go out every weekend, do hard drugs, etc. Basically, self-destruct. Living your best life means managing your time, spending time doing the things that genuinely make you happy, whether that is painting, dancing, writing, singing, praying, focusing on SELF GROWTH, and so much more! That’s what living is to me, because there is no other you, and there is so much that you can offer this world, and nobody else can do it like you. Discover your gifts and focus on growing in your gifting. You will be a force to be reckoned with! Remember you are a child of the light, there to illuminate darkness around you. Focus on apologetically letting your light shine and inspiring others by leading them out of the darkness. We are here for one another, and not here for ourselves. Let us live our best lives together. Make it a point this year that your aspire to inspire and be a light to those around you! Do not neglect yourself because you are such a complex being, there’s so much more to you that what you may believe.

Published by

tashurrr

I am here to Love and be Loved.

Leave a comment